Progress: 3-Week Check In

PROGRESS 1

There is just about one more quarter remaining in 2015…can you believe it? I mean, where has the time gone. Speaking of time, have you been devoting the necessary time, effort and energy toward the goal(s) that you set forth for the year 2015? Have you saved the amount of money that you’ve wanted to save; have you lost the pounds that you vowed to take off; have you been attending church more often?

Whatever goals that we have set for ourselves; I am learning more and more that our Game Plan for achieving those goals are subject to change, be revised, altered, enhanced, etc. Before I starting discussing making changes to our plans let me first take a step back and ask; you do have a plan for how you will accomplish your goals….right? I hope so because what I have further discovered is that it is imperative that you not only write down your vision, goals and objectives but; that you create a plan of action (Game Plan) for achieving them. To be quite frank, if you have a vision but no plan for making the vision a reality then well…..you merely have a dream. On the contrary however, if you have a vision or goals that you desire and a Game Plan for how you will achieve those goals then; you are well on your way for making that vision and those goals a reality!

Game Time: Achieving Victory through Wholeness is designed to empower you with the encouragement, motivation and tools that you need to create your own transformation plan (Game Plan) for the four major areas of your life; physical, financial, emotional and spiritual. You will literally create your own transformation plan for achieving your goals.

The great thing about the transformation tools offered in Game Time: Achieving Victory through Wholeness is that you create your own plan that is customized to serve your goals and vision. Thus; you are also free to revise, edit, and add to your Game Plan as you see fit. I am actually finding myself making changes to one of my own Game Plans; my Physical Health Transformation Game Plan to be specific.

I just added a “3-Week Try On/Check-In” monitoring to my transformation Game Plan. I don’t know about you but, I find that the scale is not always the best progress indicator when it comes to fitness progress. Can anybody say Amen to that (LOL)? I mean, have you ever had the experience of feeling like you have been knocking yourself out at the gym and eating better to only weigh in at the end of the week and the scale tells you that you only dropped 0.5 pound (LBVS). Okay, so back to my “3-Week Try On/Check-In.”  I decided that instead of only getting on the scale; I’m going to try on the same 3 outfits that I tried on today. I have these three dresses that I tried on today that showed me that I have made progress with my fitness goal. I have not yet achieved my ultimate physical health goal however; I sure felt motivated and encouraged when I could see the progress today when I tried on the three dresses. Your clothes do not lie; they are a sure indicator of progress. So, from now until each dress fits the way that I want them to; I’m going to try them on every 3 weeks to determine my progress. I have already added my “3-Week Try On/Check-In” sessions to my calendar so that I won’t forget.

I know that my “3-Week Try On/Check In” is for my Physical Health Game Plan but; think about how you can make progress with your goals whether they are physical, financial, emotional or spiritual by creating your own 3-Week Check In to monitor your progress. So, get going. Even if you have made little or no progress toward your goals; you still have opportunity. Don’t be discouraged and certainly don’t surrender defeat…just getta moving!

Order your copy of Game Time Achieving Victory through Wholeness to help you with starting your own life-transforming Game Plans. It’s not too late. It’s your Game Time!

Leave a Reply

